Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Live, From Anaheim ...

... it's General Convention!

OK -- it doesn't have quite the punch that "Saturday Night" has but The Episcopal Church Office of Public Affairs is producing a live webcast on Wednesday, May 13 (that's tomorrow morning) which will address topics related to General Convention 2009. Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori and President of the House of Deputies Bonnie Anderson and others will field questions from audience, online.

Air time is 8 am PDT, 9 am MDT, 10 am CDT, 11 am EDT, 5 am HST, 7 am Alaskan Time and the webcast will originate from Anaheim, the site of this year’s General Convention.

Participants in the live webcast will be: Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church, the Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori; President of the House of Deputies Bonnie Anderson; Executive Officer and Secretary of the General Convention, the Rev. Dr. Gregory Straub; and Bishop J. Jon Bruno of the Diocese of Los Angeles, the host diocese.

Questions will be accepted via email here
To access the live webcast, go to the Episcopal Church home page
The web link will be available before the webcast.

And Louise and I will be in the studio audience. So tune in ... check it out ... send in a question or two ... and let the Countdown to Convention Continue!


Cany said...

Thanks... sent a question.

PseudoPiskie said...

Saw Louise.